top of page
Tschabitscher_Logo_green_edited

A summer at Weissensee is varied, full of surprises and lasting. Largely untouched, with secluded bays and embedded in a fjord-like landscape with a colorful play of colors: a jewel awaits you at Weissensee. In summer, the nature park shows its most diverse side. Whether hiking, cycling, swimming or relaxing, or consciously experiencing nature, here you will find exactly what you are looking for.

... the Weissensee,

where experiences become memories

LOWRES_00000014046_Wandern-Alm-NLW-9_Peter-Maier_Peter-Maier-Austrian-Mediahouse.jpg

The untouched Weissensee Nature Park offers over 200 km of hiking trails and 650 km of cycling paths. Here you can enjoy clear water, majestic mountains, forests and Carinthian culture - a paradise for nature and hiking lovers.

LOWRES_00000020096_Stabentheiner_KW_ARGE_WeissenseeWest_Barrierefrei_Sommer2021-150_Michae

Here at the foot of the Gailtal Alps, you can actively explore the healing climate and the lake habitat with its invigorating nature at your own pace. Only there can you find seclusion and an intact, extensive flora and fauna.

00000019300_260121_martinlugger_nassfeld_ski__09A3967_Martin-Lugger-Photography_Photograph

When Carinthia is covered in snow, Lake Weissensee becomes a world of adventure for active people and those seeking peace and quiet. With a family ski area, a cross-country skiing paradise and Europe's largest natural ice skating rink, Lake Weissensee offers enjoyable winter experiences.

Hike &
Biking

The
Nature

winter

at Weissensee

LOWRES_00000020067_Stabentheiner_KW_ARGE_WeissenseeWest_Barrierefrei_Sommer2021-121_MICHAE

... the Weissensee
Premium card

Premium CARD Endversion

As our guest, you can enjoy numerous benefits, discounts and specials with the Weissensee PremiumCARD. This card gives you access to the train station shuttle, nature park bus, mountain railways, scheduled boat trips as well as hiking and regional buses.

bottom of page

top of page
Tschabitscher_Logo_green_edited

Ein Sommer am Weissensee ist abwechslungsreich, voller Überraschungen und nachhaltig.​ Weitgehend unberührt, mit einsamen Buchten und eingebettet in eine fjordähnliche Landschaft mit einem bunten Farbenspiel: Am Weissensee erwartet einen ein Juwel. Im Sommer zeigt sich der Naturpark von seiner vielfältigsten Seite. Ob  Wandern, Radfahren, Baden oder Entspannen, oder die Natur bewusst erleben, hier findet man genau was man sucht.

... der Weissensee,

wo Erlebnisse zu Erinnerungen werden

LOWRES_00000014046_Wandern-Alm-NLW-9_Peter-Maier_Peter-Maier-Austrian-Mediahouse.jpg

Der unberührten Naturpark Weissensee bietet über 200 km Wanderwege und 650 km Radwege. Hier genießt man klares Wasser, majestätische Berge, Wälder und Kärntner Kultur – ein Paradies für Natur- und Wanderliebhaber. 

LOWRES_00000020096_Stabentheiner_KW_ARGE_WeissenseeWest_Barrierefrei_Sommer2021-150_Michae

Hier am Fuße der Gailtaler Alpen, erkundet man aktiv das heilsame Klima und den Lebensraum See bei belebender Natur im eigenem Tempo. Nur dort findet man Abgeschiedenheit & eine intakte, weitläufige Flora und Fauna.

00000019300_260121_martinlugger_nassfeld_ski__09A3967_Martin-Lugger-Photography_Photograph

Im Winter wird der Weissensee zur Erlebniswelt für Aktive & Ruhesuchende. Mit einem Familienskigebiet, einem Langlauf-Eldorado & Europas größter Natureislauffläche bietet der Weissensee genussvolle Wintererlebnisse.

Wandern &
Biken

Natur & 
heilsames Klima

Winter aktiv &
in aller Ruhe

LOWRES_00000020067_Stabentheiner_KW_ARGE_WeissenseeWest_Barrierefrei_Sommer2021-121_MICHAE

... die Weissensee
Premiumcard

Premium CARD Endversion

Als unser Gast genießt man zahlreiche Vorteile, Vergünstigungen und Specials mit der Weissensee PremiumCARD. Diese Karte bietet Ihnen Zugang zum Bahnhofshuttle, Naturparkbus, Bergbahnen, Linienschifffahrten sowie zu Wander- und Regionalbussen.

bottom of page